Skip to content

Best kegerator in Australia (2026)

Seven current kegerators compared on keg capacity, cooling, size and what is included, with live prices from the stores we check.

Updated

Prices are live from our daily checks and exclude shipping. Some store links may earn us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

You have decided to stop bottling. Then you open a few kegerator listings and the confusion starts. One is a bare fridge. Another is a fridge pack with a regulator. A third is closer to a full bar. And “fits 4 kegs” turns out to depend entirely on which kegs you mean: 19L ball lock kegs, 9.5L kegs or a 50L commercial keg.

This guide sorts that out. You get a shortlist by job, a side-by-side fit table, and the list of gear that kegerator listings tend to leave out. It covers the nine kegerators from Keg King and KegLand in our price-comparison catalogue. That is not the whole Australian market, and appearing here is not a ranking. We have not tested any of these units. The judgements below come from the makers’ own product pages (checked on 16 October 2026) and our catalogue data, and we say “Keg King lists” or “KegLand’s page says” wherever a fact rests on one of those pages.

We are a price-comparison directory, so you won’t find prices in the text. Each product carries a live “from” price badge and a link to its price page, and the prices on those pages are the ones to trust.

Quick picks

There is no single winner, because a one-keg portable unit and a 353L under-bench unit do different jobs. Pick the line that sounds like you.

  • Best first kegerator: KegLand Series X.1 from $569.95 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago. Four corny kegs in a 600 mm wide cabinet, with a regulator, drip tray and castors.
  • Best for a bigger home setup: KegLand Series X Plus from $849.95 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago. Eight corny kegs, or two 50L kegs, and room for two tap towers.
  • Best for a 50L keg or four 19L kegs: Keg King KegMaster Series XL Premium from $699.00 at Keg King · checked 57 min ago. A 160L cooling-only cabinet with a two-year warranty.
  • Best for under-bench installs or fermenting as well as serving: Keg King Solstice Duo from $1,999.00 at Keg King · checked 57 min ago. The biggest current unit here, and the only one with an energy rating in our data.
  • Best for one keg, or taking it with you: Keg King Solstice Mini from $469.00 at Keg King · checked 57 min ago. One small keg, cools and warms, runs on 12V.
  • Best if fermentation comes first: Keg King NEO from $425.00 at Brewmart · checked 57 min ago. A glass-door fridge that heats and cools, with room for a single keg.

Two more, the Keginator from $445.00 at Brewmart · checked 57 min ago and two older units, get their own notes further down.

How this guide was put together

The candidate list is simple: every kegerator in our catalogue, which at the moment means Keg King and KegLand. Keg King also sells other cabinets, such as the Super Deluxe door units and build-in models, that we don’t compare, and there are makers beyond these two. So read this as “the best of what we compare”, not “the best in Australia”.

For each unit we used the same fields: how many kegs it takes and of what size, external size, whether a regulator comes in the box, whether it heats as well as cools, the warranty where the maker states one, and the main thing to watch. Where a maker doesn’t state something on the page we read, the table says “Not stated”. That does not mean the maker doesn’t publish it, only that we haven’t confirmed it.

We left a few things out on purpose. We have no electricity-use measurements, so there are no running-cost figures. Only one unit has an energy rating in our data, and the makers’ efficiency claims aren’t comparable with each other, so we don’t call any unit more efficient than another. Warranty periods are stated for some units and not others, so we don’t rank the makers on warranty either. And the picks are “best for” a stated job, never best outright.

How to choose

Five questions settle most of the decision. They are practical rules you can check against a spec sheet, not laws.

1. Which kegs, and how many at once? Count the kegs you want on tap at the same time, then allow a spare slot for the next batch to sit and carbonate. Then check the maker’s figure against your keg size. A cabinet that “fits 4 kegs” usually means 19L ball lock (Cornelius-style) kegs. A 9.5L keg is half the volume, and a 50L commercial keg takes a whole cabinet’s worth of room on its own.

2. Where will it live? Check the maker’s ventilation advice before you pick a spot. Keg King says the Keginator is for indoor domestic use and can’t be enclosed without vents, and the Premium XL page also says indoor use. The Solstice Duo is the odd one: Keg King describes it as front-venting, which suits an under-bench spot, though its page still asks for 50 to 100 mm of clearance at the rear and on the cassette side. Measure the space first, then add the clearance.

3. Cooling only, or heating too? A cooling-only cabinet serves beer. A unit that also heats can hold a fermenting batch at a steady temperature. Keg King lists the Duo, Mini, NEO and Solstice 365 as heating and cooling, and the Keginator and Premium XL as cooling only. For the KegLand cabinets we haven’t confirmed heating either way.

4. Base unit or complete pack? KegLand describes the Series 4 and X.1 as base units. The font (the tower or fitting that carries the taps), the taps, the connection pack, the gas cylinder and the kegs are all separate purchases. The X Plus page lists a regulator, two drip trays and castors but doesn’t list taps or towers as included. For Keg King’s units, check the listing for what the pack contains before ordering.

5. Does the gas side fit? The cylinder, regulator and keg couplers have to suit both the cabinet and your kegs. The gear section below covers each one.

When you’ve answered those, the kegerator comparison page lets you check today’s prices on whichever units survived.

Side-by-side

Kegerator Best for Keg fit (maker) External size, W x D x H Regulator in the box Heats Warranty Watch out for
KegLand Series X.1 First kegerator 4 corny kegs (19L or 9.5L); 1 x 50L 600 x 650 x 840 mm MK4 Not stated 2 years (bought after 1 Aug 2024) Base unit only; A-type kegs often need a low-profile elbow
KegLand Series X Plus Bigger home setup 8 corny kegs, or 2 x 50L 900 x 708 x 840 mm MK5 Not stated 2 years (bought after 1 Aug 2024) Wide; base unit only
Keg King KegMaster XL Premium 50L keg or four 19L 4 x 19L ball lock, or 1 x 50L 610 x 660 x 850 mm (with rollers) MKX (fridge pack) No, cooling only 2 years Indoor use only
Keg King Solstice Duo Under-bench; fermenting too Up to 9 Cornelius, or 2 x 50L 1170 x 720 x 875 mm Not stated Yes Not stated Large and heavy (72 kg per Keg King)
Keg King Solstice Mini One keg; portable 1 x 10L King Keg, or a 9.5L corny 346 x 358 x 706 mm Not stated Yes (cools and warms) Not stated Keg not included
Keg King NEO Fermentation first 1 x 19L Cornelius, or 1 x 20L PET, or 2 x 10L PET 510 x 570 x 850 mm Not stated Yes (-2 to 35 C) Not stated Fonts not included
Keg King Keginator Compact cooling-only cabinet Not stated 610 x 660 x 850 mm (with rollers) Not stated No, cooling only Not stated Indoor use; can’t be enclosed without vents
KegLand Series 4 (legacy) Check availability Up to 3 x 19L ball lock; 1 x 50L 600 x 640 x 840 mm MK5 Not stated 12 months KegLand’s page flags it as discontinued

The Solstice 365 isn’t in the table because its own page gives inconsistent figures, so we make no capacity claims for it (see the legacy notes).

The picks, one at a time

KegLand Series X.1: best first kegerator

The KegLand Series X.1 from $569.95 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago holds four corny kegs (19L or 9.5L), according to KegLand, and ships with an MK4 dual-gauge regulator, drip tray, four castors, a holder for a 2.6kg gas cylinder and a guard rail. The cabinet is 600 mm wide.

The catch is the same as the other KegLand base units: no font, taps, connection pack, gas or kegs. Budget for those separately. KegLand’s page also says most A-type commercial kegs are too tall to fit without a low-profile elbow and an EPDM washer, so check that before you plan to run ex-pub kegs. KegLand states a two-year Australian warranty on units bought after 1 August 2024.

Skip it if you expect to run more than four kegs. We haven’t confirmed that it heats, so if you want to ferment in the same cabinet, look at the Duo or NEO.

KegLand Series X Plus: best for a bigger home setup

The KegLand Series X Plus from $849.95 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is the X.1’s wide sibling. KegLand lists eight corny kegs or two 50L kegs, 900 x 708 x 840 mm of cabinet, an MK5 regulator, two drip trays and the same two-year warranty for units bought after 1 August 2024. The width is the point: it is built to carry two tap towers, which suits a household that likes to pour a few different beers at once.

Two things to plan for: taps and towers aren’t listed as included, and 900 mm of width needs a proper spot.

Skip it if floor space is tight, or if four kegs is plenty.

Keg King KegMaster Series XL Premium: best for a 50L keg or four 19L kegs

The Keg King KegMaster Series XL Premium from $699.00 at Keg King · checked 57 min ago is listed by Keg King as taking four 19L ball lock kegs or a single 50L commercial keg in a 160L cabinet. It is a cooling-only unit (Keg King gives the range as -5 to 28 C), sold as a fridge pack with an MKX regulator and built-in rollers, released in May 2022. The maker states a two-year warranty, and the tap setup depends on the variant you choose, so check which one the listing is for.

Keg King says it’s for indoor use, so leave airflow around it as you would any fridge. Skip it if you want to ferment in the same cabinet.

Keg King Solstice Duo: best for under-bench installs and fermenting

The Keg King Solstice Duo from $1,999.00 at Keg King · checked 57 min ago is the largest current unit in this guide: 353L inside, room for up to nine Cornelius kegs or two 50L kegs, and 1170 x 720 x 875 mm outside. Keg King gives it a five-star energy rating, and describes it as front-venting for under-bench use. It runs from a standard 10A outlet. Because it heats as well as cools, you can use it to control fermentation as well as to serve.

The tradeoffs are size and weight (72 kg per Keg King) and the clearance of 50 to 100 mm at the rear and the cassette side that the page asks for. The maker’s page doesn’t say whether taps, a font or a regulator come with it, so work that out before you order.

Skip it if you only have room for a one- or two-keg cabinet.

Keg King Solstice Mini: best for one keg, or a portable setup

The Keg King Solstice Mini from $469.00 at Keg King · checked 57 min ago takes one 10L King Keg, per Keg King, and says it also accepts a 9.5L corny keg (the keg isn’t included). It cools and warms, runs from 12V or a power pack to a standard 10A outlet, and includes a drip tray and UltraTap. At 346 x 358 x 706 mm it is the smallest unit here.

Skip it if you want more than one beer on tap, or room for spare kegs.

Keg King NEO: best if fermentation comes first

The Keg King NEO from $425.00 at Brewmart · checked 57 min ago is a glass-door fridge with a reversible door that heats and cools between -2 and 35 C, according to Keg King. The maker says it fits one 19L Cornelius keg, or one 20L PET keg, or two 10L PET kegs. Fonts are not included. Because of that range and the one-keg limit, we’d treat it as a fermentation chamber that can also serve a single keg, rather than a kegerator in the full sense. Keg King’s NEO page has the fit details, so check it against your own keg.

Skip it if you want several kegs on tap.

Keg King Keginator: a compact cooling-only cabinet

The Keg King Keginator from $445.00 at Brewmart · checked 57 min ago is a 160L cooling-only cabinet, according to Keg King’s page, with a reversible door, built-in rollers and a font fan. The body dimensions match the Premium XL’s, so the two look like the same cabinet in different packs. That is our reading, not something the maker says outright. The page we read doesn’t state how many kegs it holds, so we won’t give a number. It does say the unit is for indoor domestic use and that it can’t be enclosed without vents.

Check what the pack includes before ordering, and compare it with the Premium XL if the two overlap for your needs.

Two legacy units

Keg King Solstice 365 (No current price, price page). Keg King’s page shows it as sold out and says it has been superseded by the Solstice Duo. The page is inconsistent about capacity and contents, so we don’t state either. New buyers should look at the Duo instead.

KegLand Series 4 (from $435.00 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago, price page). KegLand’s own product page flags it as discontinued while still showing stock, so check availability before you count on it. KegLand lists it as a base unit with an MK5 regulator, a drip tray, castors and a guard rail, a 12-month warranty (against two years on the X.1 and X Plus for units bought after 1 August 2024), and room for up to three 19L ball lock kegs. If you find one, the X.1 is the current KegLand equivalent.

What you still need to buy

A kegerator on its own pours nothing. Here is what the listings tend to skip. Facts in this section come from KegLand’s product descriptions in our catalogue, and you can compare all of it on our kegging comparison pages.

CO2 cylinder. The KegLand 2.6kg CO2 cylinder from $69.00 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is a Type 30 cylinder, 47 cm tall and 14 cm across, Australian Standard approved, with 10 years before its hydrostatic test is due. KegLand says it carbonates and dispenses up to about 200L of homebrew, and it matches the 2.6kg holder in the Series X and Series 4 cabinets. The KegLand 6kg cylinder from $119.00 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is 75 cm tall, and KegLand says it is too tall for the Series X and Series 4 cabinets. It would have to sit outside the cabinet. When a cylinder needs refilling, our gas refill service page lists shops that offer it, and the shop directory lists local homebrew shops.

Regulator. KegLand fits the MK4 in the Series X.1, and the MK5 in the Series 4 and X Plus. The MK5 regulator from $58.00 at iBrew · checked 57 min ago fits a cylinder by hand without a spanner and can be serviced from the back plate. Its outlet has a check valve, a ball valve and an 8mm duotight fitting, and a 4.5 bar pressure relief valve. The MK4 regulator from $46.95 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago has dual gauges in psi and kPa, a 65 psi (4.5 bar) relief valve and a five-year warranty. Both use the Type 30 thread, so they suit the 2.6kg cylinder above. You only need to buy one separately if your cabinet doesn’t include it or you want a spare.

Couplers (only if you’re using commercial kegs). Ball lock corny kegs connect with their own fittings. Commercial kegs need a coupler, and the type has to match the keg. KegLand’s A-type coupler from $33.00 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is a slide-on design for kegs such as Tooheys, Coopers and XXXX. Its D-type coupler from $29.50 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is a twist-on design for kegs such as Carlton Draught, VB, Peroni and Great Northern. Both have 8mm duotight fittings. KegLand notes that most A-type kegs need a low-profile elbow to fit KegLand cabinets.

Kegs. The KegLand 19L ball lock keg from $99.00 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is 304 passivated stainless steel with a 130 psi working pressure and Low2 O-rings. The 9.5L version from $89.00 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is the half-size equivalent, which is handy for the Mini or for a second, smaller beer.

Taps. Most KegLand cabinets don’t include them. The NukaTap stainless tap from $24.95 at KegLand · checked 57 min ago is forward sealing and NSF certified. The NukaTap Flow Control from $48.95 at Border Brewing Supplies · checked 57 min ago adds a right-hand lever for adjusting pour speed.

Gas manifold. If you’ll run several kegs from one cylinder, the 4 way gas manifold from $16.95 at iBrew · checked 57 min ago splits one supply to up to four lines, with a ball valve and check valve on each outlet. It’s most relevant to the X Plus and the Duo.

Pick by situation

  • First kegerator, four kegs or fewer: X.1. Add a font, taps and a cylinder.
  • Several beers on tap at once: X Plus, with two towers, a manifold and enough floor space.
  • A 50L commercial keg: Premium XL, the Duo if you want more room, or the X Plus for two.
  • An under-bench spot, or fermenting and serving in one: Duo, once you’ve measured the clearance.
  • One keg, or a portable setup: Mini.
  • Fermentation first, one keg occasionally: NEO.
  • Shopping from an older listing: treat the Series 4 and Solstice 365 as “check availability” and compare them with the X.1 and Duo.

Before you buy anything, measure the space, write down the kegs you own or plan to buy, and check each against the table above. Then use the kegerator price comparison to see which retailers have your pick and at what price.

Compare prices for kegerators